Welcome to msa61948's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

About me..? Well now, let's see....
My husband and I have 5 children and 8 grandchildren - all are light of our life. Each one of them thinks he is the favorite child, and they are.
I live in central North Carolina, and it is wonderful here!
We are out in the country - that means 20 miles from town - so I try not to forget things when I go to the store, it can be a long trip when I am in a hurry! My husband is retired Army, and I am (finally) retired after a 20 year span in law enforcement, that I loved.
(That was back when women in law enforcement was not an everyday thing!)
I retired to stay home and take it easy, and I have not slowed down since that day! I am still working on that concept. One of the first things I did was to walk in my yard and take a look at it – not just pass through on the way to my car. Well, the yard needed a little help! So, I have been helping it every day since, and I enjoy every minute of the time I get to spend there. BTW – this is the first summer I have really had at home (not working or doing whatever) since I was 15 years old! I am having so much fun! This had been a long time coming for me. But, here I am and I "play" conscientiously every day!
Just when I was sure life could not get any better, I up and joined the "Red Hat Society"! What a fun group they are, best part is there are no rules. Just women 40-50 years old having fun, oh and wearing red hats with yes, purple cloths!

I live in: United States

My zone is: 7b NC

My favorite forum 1 is Garden Junk.

My favorite forum 2 is Frugal Gardening.

First registered on March 18, 2003 .