Welcome to janetta_d's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

I’m 46, married, step-mom to two grown-up (sort of) kids, and mom to a toddler boy whom we adopted from Russia in March of 2006. We live outside of St. Louis, Missouri. It is a wonderful place to live. We enjoy 4 seasons, and are fortunate enough to live on the edge of a massive Missouri Conservation District preserve. We have deer and turkey and owls and hawks and coyotes and raccoons come to visit nearly every day. Very nice! Our house is a large atrium ranch that I have been updating very slowly, but will now get to faster hopefully, as we have decided to spend a little of our savings to get things moving along. My dad and I installed a hardwood floor in the LR/DR and I have refinished my kitchen cabinets, tiled 2 bathroom floors, put slate in my entry hall, and tiled my kitchen countertop, as well as the basement atrium area. After years of staring at and hating builder’s white, I found this site and have gained much more confidence and am finally seeing a vision for my house. I discovered FS paints on this forum and have recently painted my DR EK Rust and my greatroom EK Cognac with Dusk ceiling. I’m also doing crown throughout the house. What I have learned here from all the talented members has become invaluable to me. Thanks everyone!

I live in: United States

My zone is: z6 MO

My favorite forum 1 is Home Decorating.

First registered on March 16, 2005 .