Welcome to hummingbirddaisy's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email


Hello Gardening Friends! Since I join in, in so many robins, I thought it would be a good idea to post a little bit about myself here. I am a mom of 3 wonderful children, Caleb (my daughter, age 14 1/2), James(age 13) and Lain (my baby, age 9 1/2). I am married to my absolute best friend in the world, Rick. We all garden together. It has become a family affair :-). We have 5 cats, Norman, Domino, Boots, Sweetie Pie, and Clarence. We have 2 cocketiels, Micky and Hawky. We also have 2 dogs, Duchess our chocolate lab, and Sissy our spoiled baby Jack Russell. My passions in life, besides my family :-), are gardening, home life and music. I love to do crafts of all kinds (if I could only find the time to do them all!) I am passionate with everything I do, so when I do something, I give it my all. My personal favorite color is Amethyst. For decorating, I like to use earthy, old world colors. My home is decorated in an Italian Tuscany Theme. Colors for the garden are pretty much anything for the hummingbirds and butterflies. I do have a moon garden, and a chocolate garden. I do "collections" gardens as well, such as my irises, daylilies, hostas. My favorite of all time would have to be variegated foliage! I also collect all different types of houseplants, succulents, gesneriads, tropicals, cacti, etc. I have an entry garden that is also my memorial garden for my parents that has a small pond and birfeeders. My two favorite scents are Hazelnut cream and lavender. I collect Roosters. I love candles and bath accessories (especially herbal homemade). I also enjoy homemade jams and jellies. I love to start plants from seed, and especially enjoy WSing. My favorite foods would have to be southern style, Italian and Chinese. In the last few months, I have received some of the most beautiful handmade jewelry, and it is become my favorite to wear (besides my wedding rings, a ring from my husband and a ring from my mom). I love to cook and bake, and in the harvest season, I love to can. One of my favorite things to wear is.........LoL.....an apron!
I could probably go on and on and on here, but I am sure you have much better things to do :-)

I look forward to meeting new gardening friends, trading with old gardening friends and sharing in the robins.

May 2007 hold many blooms and a bountiful harvest for us all!

I live in: United States

My zone is: 5a

My favorite forum 1 is Round Robin Exchange.

My favorite forum 2 is Seed Exchange.

First registered on February 17, 2005 .