Welcome to FlamingO_in_AR's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

Don�t believe anything you�ve heard, I�m really quite quiet and normal. Well, most of the time anyway! lolol

By the time you see this, I�ll be 55, and I�m married for 29 years that seem like 5, to a wonderful funny man who cracks me up on a regular basis. We live in NW Arkansas with 3 dogs, Shanzie (a collie) and Artemis, the red dog, and Quigley the insane lab mix and 5 cats- Murphy, Beeswax, Sambuca, Nosey Parker and Gravey, who was found in a cemetery. I like to water-garden and container garden, when I�m not sewing or quilting something for me, a friend or my Etsy shop or painting something fun. I don�t like to do housework, but SOMEBODY has to do it. Unfortunately, that somebody is me. My DH, Woody, is finally retired and we�ve been traveling a bit, mostly to visit friends, now that we have a good house sitter.

I can usually be found either at Flickr where I participate in a lot of quilt-alongs and swaps, or hanging out at the KT, laughing my butt off at the zany antics that occur there on a regular basis. Some of those peeps are nuts! Really... nuts. I even named one of my cats after one of them!

My goal in life? To have fun, raise happy animals, keep my DH out of jail (just KIDDING!) and laugh as much as possible. KT�ers help with that last one a lot!

I live in: United States

My Birthday is May 22 .

My favorite forum 1 is Kitchen Table.

My favorite forum 2 is Plumbing.

First registered on June 23, 2001 .