Welcome to deb_from_pa's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

I am a Gramma and LOVE IT!!!!! I have a grandson, Matthew, who will be 5 in January 2005, and a 2 yr old granddaughter, Paige. She’ll be 3 in June 2004. I have 2 wonderful kids and their spouses. Not to forget my hubby, who is a very lucky man to be married to me for 25+ years. Ha! (doubt he thinks so. My son had his first child last year, a little girl named Sydney Isabel, but she passed away after a very hard life......she llived for just a little over a month. Very heartwrenching for the whole family. She was born on April 2, 2003, and died on May 9th. Needless to say last year was the year from h*ll, as we lost my MIL just a few short weeks after Sydney.....very rough! I wouldn’t wish that kind of pain on anyone.....
I love crafting and sell crafts, supplies and antiques on Ebay. I love baking, but hate cooking.
I have made lots of new friends from THS craft forums and am very happy about that. People from all over the US that I never would have been fortunate enough to meet otherwise
UPDATE:
My son had another child, a son who is now 3 yrs old, his Name is Parker, very handsone child....had many health problems, but is well on his way to being a healthy little boy!
I have bought a restaurant this year, same one I had 12 yrs ago(what was i thinking)? LOL! So I work about 16 hours a day 7 days a week. Sometimes I get Mondays off and since my older grands are on summer vacation from school, I get them on my days off. They keep me busy for sure! But I love it! With my work schedule at the restaurant, I dont have near enough time for crafting or for my craft board, but I sneak it in whenever I can!
Please come visit and have loads of fun at our new board.....the more, the merrier
http://debfrompa.proboards.com/index.cgi?/
That is it for now!

I live in: United States

My zone is: USA

First registered on October 30, 2001 .