Welcome to crafty_canuck's Member Page

See my Clippings        See my Journal        See my trade list        Send me an email

I am 38 year old mother and homemaker. My husband and I have been married for almost 17 years and we have one child a son that is four years old. Due to an injury from a car accident several years ago, I have just recently been diagnosed with Chronic Pain and I am adjusting my life accordingly. I used to have an average sized garden, flower beds and did a lot of "container" gardening in the summer. Because of the pain I have had to eliminate the vegetable garden and the container gardening but I still maintain my flower beds and am planning on turning the garden into a wildflower patch. (Wish me luck!)

I come from a long line of gardeners, my maternal grandmother could grow any type of plant and that was passed to my mother who then passed it to my older sister. I did enjoy vegetable gardening before but was never too concerned if things did not go as planned! I have now become what I like to term a "craft gardener". I enjoy doing various crafts and so now that I am unable to vegetable and container garden I have began making crafts for my yard. I get more compliments on our yard than I did before! I hang crafts from our chain link fence, the trees our house eaves, and have several crafts ground level. I am currently on the hunt for an old chair that I can paint and use in my new wildflower garden. I like the "junk garden" forum as I often attend garage sales and paint my finds to place around the yard. I tend to pink, yellow, blue and shades of perriwinkle for painting my finds.

I look forward to being a member, my contributions will mainly be in the area of "junk" but I enjoy reading the various forums. Have a great day. Della

I live in: Canada

My zone is: W Canada

My favorite forum 1 is Garden Exchange.

My favorite forum 2 is Canadian Garden Exchange.

First registered on April 28, 2003 .